List of Participants

Keynote Speech



Jim SKEA
Chair, Intergovernmental Panel on
Climate Change (IPCC)

Chair of the Conference



TAKEMOTO Kazuhiko
Senior Research Fellow,
Institute for Future Initiatives,
The University of Tokyo
President, Overseas Environmental
Cooperation Center (OECC), Japan

Session 1



TAKAMURA YukariProfessor, Institute for Future Initiatives,
The University of Tokyo



YAMASAKI Toru President and Representative Director, The San-in Godo Bank, Ltd.



UESADA AkihitoMayor of Matsue City, Shimane Prefecture, Japan



MIYAKE Kahori
Fellow Officer, ESG Solution Planning and
Promotion Department,
Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank, Limited



KATO Keita (Keith)
President and Representative Director,
SEKISUI CHEMICAL CO., LTD.



MATSUNAGA Tsuneo
Director, Satellite Observation Center
Earth System Division,
National Institute for Environmental Studies,
Japan

Session 2



NAKASHIZUKA Toru President, Forest Research and Management Organization



Karen LIPSDeputy Director General, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)



YOSHIDA Masahito
Professor Emeritus, University of Tsukuba



Thomas KASTNER
Senior Scientist,
Senckenberg Biodiversity and
Climate Research Centre



IIZUKA Yuko
Executive Officer and General Manager,
Sustainability Department,
Sumitomo Forestry Co., Ltd.



Suchana (Apple) CHAVANICH Professor, Department of Marine Science, Faculty of Science, Chulalongkorn University



Luis Vayas-VALDIVIESO Chair of the Intergovernmental Negotiating Committee (INC) on Plastic Pollution Ambassador of Ecuador to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland



KOJIMA Michikazu Chief Senior Researcher. Interdisciplinary Studies Center, The Institute of Developing Economies, Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO)



TOKAI Tadashi Professor Emeritus, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology



Drahomíra MANDÍKOVÁ Group Chief Sustainability Officer, Asahi Group Holdings, Ltd.

Session 4



TAKAHASHI Yasuo Special Policy Advisor Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)



Dechen TSERING Regional Director and Representative for Asia and the Pacific, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP-ROAP)



Diana ÜRGE -VORSATZ Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences and Policy, Central European University (CEU) Vice Chair, IPCC



KANIE Norichika Professor, Graduate School of Media and Governance, Keio University Director and Founder of the xSDG Laboratory, Keio Research Institute at SFC



KENMIYA Misa Director General for Sustainable Management, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

Discussants

Alphabetical Order



AOYAMA Yukiyasu Senior Executive Adviser, SOHGO SECURITY SERVICES CO., LTD. (ALSOK)



HIRONAKA Wakako Advisor of GEA Former Minister of State. Environment Agency, Japan



MASUDA Koji President and CEO, AmicaTerra Co., Ltd.



SATO Hirohisa Chairman and Representative Director, BALNIBARBI Co., Ltd.



SHIMIZU Kayoko Senior Advisor of GEA Former Minister of State, Environment Agency, Japan



TAKEUCHI Kazuhiko Senior Advisor of GEA President, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)